Guitar amp problem (marshall 8080 valvestate)

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi!

I got some problems with my marshall amp, I started to fix a reverb problem, the reverb pot made some crackling noise so I thought id change it and the sound of the boost channel was pit tame so I thought ill try to fix that too... but... Im not an expert and I messed up with the amp... now Im starting to get the hang of it but too late... meaby?javascript:smilie(':confused:')
confused

I checked the net for an diagram and found one (two).
I bought and installed wrong resistors to places of R120, R118 and R96. It says 0ohm33 and I didnt really know what that ment, and I remembered when I was shopping that it was 33ohm0 and thought it to be a some kind of misspelling and because there was other 330ohm resistors I bought ones to these places.... After realising I changed the old ones back, and got hiss that gets louder-->growling (capacitors loading?) I know theres another thread on this, but it didnt answer my question... I just wanna know if the bigger if resistors might have caused some damage? (current going in the wrong way??) :cannotbe:

I readed the another thread and it sayed that the problem is in the power amp if turning the volume knob has no effect... and it doesnt.
I can`t get it figured out which component could have failed, and how to test all (transistors and op`s?)
javascript:smilie(':whazzat:')
whazzat

I also changed all the pots, some capacitors, one is bit bigger than the original (C59, org=33uF and new =47uF...solen fast capacitor volts tested from the cap =400+v) and resistors, I inform here only the components that I know are bit wrong size, I know the other comps are correct, do these have any effect to other components?