Peavey PV-1.3K power amp repair question

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello, I'm new to this forum and have a question about repairing a Peavey PV-1.3K power amp. This is my first attempt at an audio power amp but I have done other electronic repairs for many years and the basics down. On this unit I have one good channel (channel A or L or 1) which is why I took on the project. Power amp block is good surprisingly and I have isolated the fault to pin 5 of U200 on the preamp board where it looks like most of the signal is clamped to ground looking with a scope. I've tried a few things but don't understand the circuit enough to proceed. Also have read quite a bit on this forum but still think I need help. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

The schematic is on eserviceinfo.com open 24/7. You don't have to be a member to download one.
Pin 5 of U200 gets the feedback from the output board, through pin 10 of the push on connector. Check the connector that the continuity is still good over to the output boards. Those push in connections are not entirely reliable. The drive circuit lines are probably high current enough in bar band use to keep the oxide burned off the wires and pins, but the feedback and ground circuits are low current/low energy. Another poster, a real vet, had the ground circuit go open on his similar PV4 and had a lot of trouble finding it. Note PV1.3k has "flying ground", the speaker return is not case ground, and goes up and down with the plus terminal. Makes for cheaper mono bridging. The way your clean oxide off tin connectors to copper wires is remove them and replace them. Also the sockets to the pin on the board.