Go Back   Home > Forums > Live Sound > Instruments and Amps

Instruments and Amps Everything that makes music, Especially including instrument amps.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 7th April 2008, 12:32 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Alembic F2-B

Hey guys,

I want to build a clone of the Alembic F2-B starting from the schematic on this site. http://moosapotamus.net/IDEAS/F2B/alembic.htm

The only difference being that I only want one channel. I should mention I'm a newbie in electronics, not totally though, I've done some soldering of PCB kits before and such. A friend of mine who's an engineer will also help.

So here's my questions

I've drawn up an eyelet board for the placing of the components, can one of you guys be so kind as to check out this next to the schem and telll me if I did it ok? I'm not sure I got all the switches and pots with the right lugs. Look at the drawing of my pots like you would be directly looking at the back of the pot. Also, I had no idea how to draw a switch and for that matter what sort of switch to use.

This is only the drawing of the channel. My friend and I still need to figure out the power section.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg f2-b layout-channelsingle.jpg (62.5 KB, 1740 views)
Old 7th April 2008, 04:36 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

If no one else has got back to you by next week, I'll scope it out for you. I have exams and a major project to complete this week.

You'll probably neeed to bump the thread back up to the top to remind me though.
Old 8th April 2008, 09:23 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Hint, Hint. Look at the schematic of the Black Face Fender Twin-Reverb. That's the one Garcia gave to Turner to build the prototype. Somebody out there is making good quality G10 glass boards with brass turrets for the old fender amps. Save yourself a ton of work and buy one.
Old 9th April 2008, 12:21 AM   #4