Dual star ground wiring in mono power supply

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi everyone,
I am in the process of building a headphone amplifier incorporated to a DAC.
The plan is to build it like the following lampizator project according to this schematic (link to his webpage) : Preamplifier_with_HEAD

I am going to make only a small modification to the power supply by using 3 tube rectifiers, 3 separate transformers and a choke input.

Since I know the interest of a sound ground design I draw some ways to physically build the thing... any advices are welcome, suggestions or questions.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Wow. I'm not really an expert but it looks like asking for trouble, to me, actually.

How about using star grounding?

EACH point to be connected to ground would have its own completely separate conductor that goes all the way back to the single star ground point, by itself. In practice, maybe some similar-signal-type ones could share a conductor. But things like grid input resistor ground reference points' ground-return conductors should never share any length of ground-return conductor with anything else.

Ground-return currents induce voltages across the conductlors' distributed impedances (current times resistance plus rate-of-change of current times inductance), which effectively show up back at the non-ground end of every connected conductor that shares any length of ground-return path with them. For example, for the grid-input ground reference points, that would cause the induced "ground bounce" voltages to be arithmetically summed with your grid input voltages. Not good.