The Objective2 (O2) Headphone Amp DIY Project - Page 216 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Headphone Systems

Headphone Systems Everything to do with Headphones

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 1st March 2012, 08:59 PM   #2151
diyAudio Member

I have no personal experience regarding your particular headphones. NwAvGuy lists parts sources in the BOM that are more or less "best." An alternate I'm aware of... you can get a pair of Tenergy 9V 250mAh batteries and a 16VAC 20VA power supply for $26.70 including shipping from All Electronics. The ps is overkill, yes, but it's the smallest they have currently. You could find a 120:12 volt, 500mA transformer for cheap and give it a box and in-out plugs. The enclosure is the "perfect fit" for the O2, but isn't a necessity. I ordered the silver model from Allied and it came with silver panels. I'm not sure, but the black model might come with black panels. Anybody know for certain? Fiola's front panel is from a group buy design ordered through Front Panel Express. I think the official O2 docs include a generic design FPE CAD file that you can use.
Old 1st March 2012, 09:57 PM   #2152
Grief is offline Grief  United States
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by sofaspud View Post