Which Pass Aleph diy board for "no-cost-object" headphone amplifier? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Headphone Systems

Headphone Systems Everything to do with Headphones

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 21st June 2010, 06:43 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Which Pass Aleph diy board for "no-cost-object" headphone amplifier?

Dear Pass Diy Forum,

I’m an Italian student who would like to use a Pass Aleph as amplification of my main listening system: reference headphones.

Very unpleased of commercial products (under 3000 Euro), I’ve already build some good sounding amplifiers; but now, with the “knowledge” headed up, I would like to build a “no-cost-object” class A headphone amplifier. (Something like Rudistor RP010 for example)

So I would like to ask You if one of the Aleph diy boards could be useful for that utilization (possibly with 20/30 watts on 8 ohm, 10 mV, able to drive headphone impedence from 32 to 300 ohms), or if I could look for something different, or if some modifications are necessary on the boards, power supplies voltage, ect., for an high-end result.

Thank You very much indeed in advancefor any suggestions or advices,

with kindest regards,

Davide

Old 22nd June 2010, 02:43 PM   #2
eyoung is offline eyoung  United States
diyAudio Member

You might consider to post this question to the Pass forum as may get a quicker more informed response..

Regards, Elwood
Old 22nd June 2010, 05:01 PM   #3
Nisbeth is offline Nisbeth  Denmark
diyAudio Member

I trust you know this? HeadWize - Project: The Zen Headphone Amplifier by Marcello Pellerano

/U.
Old 22nd June 2010, 07:51 PM   #4
adason is offline adason  United States
diyAudio Member

hey hammerklavier, are you looking for "no-cost-object" that is the cheapest way possible...or "cost-no-object" that is the most expensive way possible?