diyAudio

diyAudio (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/)
-   Headphone Systems (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/headphone-systems/)
-   -   Which Pass Aleph diy board for "no-cost-object" headphone amplifier? (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/headphone-systems/168987-pass-aleph-diy-board-no-cost-object-headphone-amplifier.html)

Hammerklavier 21st June 2010 07:43 PM

Which Pass Aleph diy board for "no-cost-object" headphone amplifier?

Dear Pass Diy Forum,

I’m an Italian student who would like to use a Pass Aleph as amplification of my main listening system: reference headphones.

Very unpleased of commercial products (under 3000 Euro), I’ve already build some good sounding amplifiers; but now, with the “knowledge” headed up, I would like to build a “no-cost-object” class A headphone amplifier. (Something like Rudistor RP010 for example)

So I would like to ask You if one of the Aleph diy boards could be useful for that utilization (possibly with 20/30 watts on 8 ohm, 10 mV, able to drive headphone impedence from 32 to 300 ohms), or if I could look for something different, or if some modifications are necessary on the boards, power supplies voltage, ect., for an high-end result.

Thank You very much indeed in advancefor any suggestions or advices,

with kindest regards,

Davide

eyoung 22nd June 2010 03:43 PM

You might consider to post this question to the Pass forum as may get a quicker more informed response..

Regards, Elwood

Nisbeth 22nd June 2010 06:01 PM

I trust you know this? HeadWize - Project: The Zen Headphone Amplifier by Marcello Pellerano

/U.

adason 22nd June 2010 08:51 PM

hey hammerklavier, are you looking for "no-cost-object" that is the cheapest way possible...or "cost-no-object" that is the most expensive way possible?

which heaphone amplifiers under 3000 Euro have you tried and found very unpleasant?

what heaphones did you use?

jacco vermeulen 22nd June 2010 09:36 PM

Quote:

Something like RP010