F5T Premium kit GB - Page 29 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Commercial Sector > Group Buys

Group Buys Members group buys

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 17th December 2012, 09:31 AM   #281
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugzbunny View Post
Am I missing something here? As per the spreadsheet, TeaBag is out of PSU boards and the diyAudio store does not/cannot have the F5t boards. How is one supposed to build the amps?
Tea is having more boards made specfically for us at beginning of the year. The store should have their boards around Christmas. One column should say CL60 instead of both being CL30. Please confirm you selections, as i need some concrete numbers.
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 09:52 AM   #282
mortron is offline mortron  Canada
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Town
dK 845 - V3 (2) , PSU (2) - Yes
RusselC - V2, PSU - Yes
Dane - V2, PSU - Yes
mkoerner - V2 (2), V3 (1)
mordikai - V2 (2), PSU - yes
mordikai - V3 (2), PSU - yes
sts9fan - V3, PSU - yes
Naturlyd - V2 (2), V3 (2), PSU - yes
Wijgers - V2, PSU - no
SRMcGee - V3, PSU - yes
skunark - V3, PSU - yes
Tytte71 - V3, PSU - yes
Bugzbunny - V3 (2), PSU - Yes
Kvorning- V3(2), PSU -Yes
wjh - V2, PSU - yes
backefel - V2, PSU -yes
Lo_Tse - V3, PSU - no
RKH - V3, PSU - no
fudce - V3, PSU - yes
PKI - V2, PSU - no
mortron - V1/V2 Std, PSU - yes
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 10:26 AM   #283
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
"theguy" was nice enough to come up with a helpful spreadsheet to get all info together. I will add any info that is not clear or needs better definition. Please check it for accuracy and let me know if there are any errors.

Thanks, "theguy". you will be rewarded for your efforts.

F5T 2nd GB spreadsheet link
https://docs.google.com/a/ferrisargy...rM19iTHc#gid=0
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 12:36 PM   #284
whmok is offline whmok  Singapore
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Added myself to the list.

dK 845 - V3 (2) , PSU (2) - Yes
RusselC - V2, PSU - Yes
Dane - V2, PSU - Yes
mkoerner - V2 (2), V3 (1)
mordikai - V2 (2), PSU - yes
mordikai - V3 (2), PSU - yes
sts9fan - V3, PSU - yes
Naturlyd - V2 (2), V3 (2), PSU - yes
Wijgers - V2, PSU - no
SRMcGee - V3, PSU - yes
skunark - V3, PSU - yes
Tytte71 - V3, PSU - yes
Bugzbunny - V3 (2), PSU - Yes
Kvorning- V3(2), PSU -Yes
wjh - V2, PSU - yes
backefel - V2, PSU -yes
Lo_Tse - V3, PSU - no
RKH - V3, PSU - no
fudce - V3, PSU - yes
PKI - V2, PSU - no
mortron - V1/V2 Std, PSU - yes
whmok - V2, PSU - yes
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 02:50 PM   #285
Lo_Tse is offline Lo_Tse  Canada
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Tea is having more boards made specfically for us at beginning of the year. The store should have their boards around Christmas. One column should say CL60 instead of both being CL30. Please confirm you selections, as i need some concrete numbers.
Hi, Buzzforb

For the V3 PSU, how many CL30 and CL60 are required for each channel?
Also, since I am a newbie, I am worry that I might blow up some of the FET's while assembling and/or testing the amp, is it possible to get an extra set, if I decide so?

Thanks again for the effort!

Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 04:02 PM   #286
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
You treat a V3 almost like it was a stereo V2. CL30 adnd 60 are included in the PSU components, but you can get extra if you want them. You can get as many fets as you want to pay for
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 04:42 PM   #287
theguy is offline theguy  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzforb View Post
Tea is having more boards made specfically for us at beginning of the year. The store should have their boards around Christmas. One column should say CL60 instead of both being CL30. Please confirm you selections, as i need some concrete numbers.
Great news on the boards (I presume this refers to both main and PSU), have updated spreadsheet to reflect this. Interesting to see that Tea Bag is now doing an F6 board group buy.

Looking at the PSU schematic I'm seeing two thermistors, and the text refers to a CL30 and a CL60, so presuming the 2 quantity on the first line item in original post was a typo...have updated spreadsheet to reflect one CL60, one CL30, assuming that the CL60 was the more expensive one, hope this is correct.

Another thing I'm not clear on here is whether the V1 and V2 use the same PSU components (as the thread would seem to indicate). The manual states in the V2 section that "you are going to need a beefier power supply to do deliver all this additional power"; is your V1 PSU the same to simplify the group buy and potential upgrades, or am I misinterpreting the positioning of the manual text?

Main schematic and text also seems to show that V2 is V1 plus some diodes on the output, though not clear whether the mosfets are different since V2 schematic shows FQA19N20 and FQA12P20 where V1 schematic shows FQAN and FQAP (is this just an abbreviation?). If V2 is V1 plus diodes, then I'll take V2 for potential later upgrade.

Also updated RKH request to reflect no PSU or Mosfets/Diodes... hope I have this right, could have sworn I saw a post requesting the Mosfets/diodes, but not seeing it anymore.

Lastly, thanks to those who updated spreadsheet themselves.
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 08:20 PM   #288
Lo_Tse is offline Lo_Tse  Canada
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Gentlemen,

In the PSU schematic, there is a thermostat set at 75oC in series with the power switch, is this necessary? If it is, then where should this thermostat be located (somewhere on the heatsink)?

Regards,
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 08:56 PM   #289
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The home of Porsche, Daimler, Bosch etc
had to reduce :-) running out of money ...

dK 845 - V3 (2) , PSU (2) - Yes
RusselC - V2, PSU - Yes
Dane - V2, PSU - Yes
mkoerner - V2 (2), (with mosfets & diodes)
mordikai - V2 (2), PSU - yes
mordikai - V3 (2), PSU - yes
sts9fan - V3, PSU - yes
Naturlyd - V2 (2), V3 (2), PSU - yes
Wijgers - V2, PSU - no
SRMcGee - V3, PSU - yes
skunark - V3, PSU - yes
Tytte71 - V3, PSU - yes
Bugzbunny - V3 (2), PSU - Yes
Kvorning- V3(2), PSU -Yes
wjh - V2, PSU - yes
backefel - V2, PSU -yes
Lo_Tse - V3, PSU - no
RKH - V3, PSU - no
fudce - V3, PSU - yes
PKI - V2, PSU - no
mortron - V1/V2 Std, PSU - yes
whmok - V2, PSU - yes

Also updated the spreadsheet

Mike
  Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2012, 09:05 PM   #290
diyAudio Member
 
buzzforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Burlington, NC
V2 is V1 with diodes. Everything else is the same, simple as that. The thermostat in the psu is not something i have used, so i cant comment. If you want TeaBags PSU boards, it might be smart to go through me, as this will save shipping, including it with GBcomponents. Its up to you. I will create a spot on spreadsheet for this option. I will send out collection/communication emails tomorrow.

Edit
I have noticed folks adding thermistors. I assume that these are in addition to the ones included in the psu component kit. If not, please specify as extra
__________________
...Shape the sound , Man!
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Audiosector amp - chassis and premium kit Colin Swap Meet 1 29th October 2009 03:15 PM
My Vifa/Scan Speak Project - Solen Premium kit conscious Multi-Way 7 3rd December 2007 07:43 PM
AudioSector LM3875 dual mono premium kit. nodiak Swap Meet 1 16th October 2007 05:38 PM
FS: Audio Sector Premium LM3875 Kit Firebottle Swap Meet 2 23rd July 2006 07:46 AM
NIB BrianGT LM3875 Premium GC kit. Tony D. Swap Meet 9 1st September 2004 03:43 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:03 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2