F3 and F4 Clone PCB Reissue group buy, also F5 PCBs - Page 2 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Commercial Sector > Group Buys

Group Buys Members group buys

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 29th November 2008, 08:23 PM   #11
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Thumbs up Almost There!

Just a couple of board requests to be placed and we're there!!!

Many thanks to everyone for supporting this re-run, and to mithomas, PD and NP for making it possible!

Cheers

Jon
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2008, 08:44 PM   #12
diyAudio Member
 
Peter Daniel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Send a message via AIM to Peter Daniel
Before we can proceed any further,, it needs to be cleared out with Mr. Pass: http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/showt...61#post1661961
__________________
www.audiosector.com
“Do something really well. See how much time it takes. It might be a product, a work of art, who knows? Then give it away cheaply, just because you feel that it should not cost so much, even if it took a lot of time and expensive materials to make it.” - JC
  Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2008, 09:15 PM   #13
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Good point, Peter. I hadn't realised this was going on.

I hope a workable solution can be found.......

Jon
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2008, 06:39 AM   #14
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Are there ever any plans for a F1 buy? I am building a full range OB and need F1 boards.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2008, 12:17 PM   #15
Tea-Bag is offline Tea-Bag  United States
not politcally affiliated
diyAudio Member
 
Tea-Bag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kennebunk
Blog Entries: 7
Default F1

Quote:
Originally posted by khundude
Are there ever any plans for a F1 buy? I am building a full range OB and need F1 boards.

Have you considered an F2?-easier build if doing it P2P. I did it on a perf board, and it came out fine. Need to keep the Source resistors way off the board...

I use the F2 to drive pro-woofer in an OB.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2008, 10:50 PM   #16
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Default Re: F1

Quote:
Originally posted by mithomas



Have you considered an F2?-easier build if doing it P2P. I did it on a perf board, and it came out fine. Need to keep the Source resistors way off the board...

I use the F2 to drive pro-woofer in an OB.



I want to go the full balanced route because the rest of my system is balanced.
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2008, 10:57 PM   #17
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
OK, which one is going to drive an Audio Nirvana Cast Super 12" better with a gain of 14 on my tube pre. I can set my I/V stage at 4 volts to double the gain. I love good tube sound, not fat and loose. I figured that if I was to use a two SE F3's or a balanced F4 it would be a good way to go but I really want to hear what a tansconductance amp can do with a full ranger. If I were to make a balanced F3 or F4, what would it be?
  Reply With Quote
Old 30th November 2008, 11:35 PM   #18
Tea-Bag is offline Tea-Bag  United States
not politcally affiliated
diyAudio Member
 
Tea-Bag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Kennebunk
Blog Entries: 7
Quote:
Originally posted by khundude
OK, which one is going to drive an Audio Nirvana Cast Super 12" better with a gain of 14 on my tube pre. I can set my I/V stage at 4 volts to double the gain. I love good tube sound, not fat and loose. I figured that if I was to use a two SE F3's or a balanced F4 it would be a good way to go but I really want to hear what a tansconductance amp can do with a full ranger. If I were to make a balanced F3 or F4, what would it be?

Brings up a good question. I am not sure if you can use F3's to run balanced in the same mode that an F4 can.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2008, 02:01 AM   #19
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
I was thinking that too. Two SE F3's or one balanced F4. How many boards do I need to run a balanced F4?
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st December 2008, 03:51 AM   #20
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Just added 2 PS and 2 F4 pcb on the wiki.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:51 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2