Please help me with my W4-1320SBs - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 3rd March 2007, 09:32 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Please help me with my W4-1320SBs

Hey everyone, I am fairly new here (signed up awhile ago but just recently started signing on). I am the proud owner of 16 TB W4-1320SB bamboo drivers. I had built a pair of line arrays using eight each side running fullrange. I have had no experience building crossovers or filters but am getting the hang of it. The closest thing I have done is an inline cap.

I have been up late many nights trying to figure out what to do with these and get them off of the floor. I went through all of the threads I could find on this driver and saw that Godzilla said he thought that this is one of the best drivers for home theater. Right now there is a member helping me design an mtm using these. Using a third order buttersworth on both the TB and tweeter. My father had a guy at PE design a crossover for him at no charge. Is parts express a good source? Should I go with a dome or ribbon with these? I read that domes are not the best tweeter to go with on these. I figure if I build 7 of these for a 7.1 setup that would leave me two. Is this a smart option or am I taking the wrong road? I also want to (really want to) play with horn loading. I like the looks of the acuhorn. Would that design work with these? What is the best cabinet option for these? There just isn't too much out there on these drivers. I just want a cabinet that will make these guys shine. Thank you in advance for any advice that is given.

Dan
Old 4th March 2007, 02:45 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Hi Dan!

http://www.zillaspeak.com/BIB-Tangband.asp