Jordan JX92S

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello.
Newbie here, but in need of some help.

I thought for my next speaker upgrade (probably end of this year/next year actually) I'd go for some non-xover transmission line speakers. In fact, I'll go one better and make them myself.

The reason for this hullabaloo?
Well I'm happy with my system at the moment (which is why I'm prepared to wait till next year)....but it's that bloody Heathrow HiFi show ('05).

All of the systems over there that relied on direct connections with no xover (eg ferguson hill, 47 labs etc) along with others I've heard, sounded FAN-BLOODY-TASTIC.

Can't seem to get how great they sounded out of my head :(

And I'm against the idea of paying a manufacturer 1-5grand for the privelage of taking components out of a box and charging me more for it.

The most impressive design there was the 47lab's Essence loudspeaker (imo) and so I wanted to copy that (v v simple) VTL as my first attempt.

The problem is, I can't seem to source the Jordan JX92S drivers I'll need for it (even though I live in the UK....and the Jordan website is no help at all, referring to itself as the main UK distributor and then failing to include a price list :mad: ).

Can anyone help please? :(

Got very quick reply from them.
Great price quoted inc. delivery too.

Ravon, the cabinets were the only problem (I wanted wooden ones that mimmicked the Konus Audio VTL's).
I could only find these....but they're down'under from Decibal HiFi. Shipping alone would've been a lot of money.

BIG thankyou for that link, they do this which looks great and just the ticket.

Won't be doing this till later in the year (Winter)........don't want anything to get in the way of the World Cup this summer (PS good luck to the 'orange army', hopefully we'll meet in the semi's (England)) :cool:

GeWa: Those look gorgeous...lovely finish :)