Jordan JX92S - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 24th May 2006, 07:11 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Jordan JX92S

Hello.
Newbie here, but in need of some help.

I thought for my next speaker upgrade (probably end of this year/next year actually) I'd go for some non-xover transmission line speakers. In fact, I'll go one better and make them myself.

The reason for this hullabaloo?
Well I'm happy with my system at the moment (which is why I'm prepared to wait till next year)....but it's that bloody Heathrow HiFi show ('05).

All of the systems over there that relied on direct connections with no xover (eg ferguson hill, 47 labs etc) along with others I've heard, sounded FAN-BLOODY-TASTIC.

Can't seem to get how great they sounded out of my head

And I'm against the idea of paying a manufacturer 1-5grand for the privelage of taking components out of a box and charging me more for it.

The most impressive design there was the 47lab's Essence loudspeaker (imo) and so I wanted to copy that (v v simple) VTL as my first attempt.

The problem is, I can't seem to source the Jordan JX92S drivers I'll need for it (even though I live in the UK....and the Jordan website is no help at all, referring to itself as the main UK distributor and then failing to include a price list ).

Can anyone help please?
Old 24th May 2006, 08:40 AM   #2
Puggie is offline Puggie  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Email them at the address is on their site, they should reply with prices and delivery options pretty promptly.
Old 24th May 2006, 08:54 AM   #3
Did it Himself
diyAudio Member

Seconded, email them. They are good to do business with.
Old 24th May 2006, 07:06 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Thanx guys (why didn't I think of that ?)

Have e-mailed.

Cheers
Old 24th May 2006, 10:50 PM   #5