Fostex F120A - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 21st October 2004, 06:08 PM   #1
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: SINGAPORE
Default Fostex F120A

I have the Fostex cute little F120A Alnico Magnet drivers. However, i can't seem to find any cabinet plans anywhere except for the plans come attached with the drivers, which suggest small monitors. A Google done does not yield any results too......anyone done these speakers>?
  Reply With Quote
Old 21st October 2004, 08:57 PM   #2
tmaseq is offline tmaseq  Singapore
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: where Raffles used to be Governor, Sultan Iskandar Shah used to be Ruler
I say, why go far far when at home can get answers also , at echoloft.com :-).

If you like small foorprint tqwt cabs which sound very good in small to mid size rooms. Mine is 4m x 5m room.
Goto :

http://vicdiy.com/products/spkr03/spkr03.html or

http://vicdiy.com/products/tqwt/tqwt.html

They're in Japanese but enough fotos to guide you. I got my plans from them.

If you have problems you can e-mail me privately, can arrange listening at my place too.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 03:38 PM   #3
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: SINGAPORE
Quote:
Originally posted by tmaseq
I say, why go far far when at home can get answers also , at echoloft.com :-).

If you like small foorprint tqwt cabs which sound very good in small to mid size rooms. Mine is 4m x 5m room.
Goto :

http://vicdiy.com/products/spkr03/spkr03.html or

http://vicdiy.com/products/tqwt/tqwt.html

They're in Japanese but enough fotos to guide you. I got my plans from them.

If you have problems you can e-mail me privately, can arrange listening at my place too.
Hey Dude, u made my day! and guess what? We met on a good morning when u rode your iron horse to my house.....and its really a small world...to think that i did not even know u have what i need!! will call ya soon..
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 03:48 PM   #4
tmaseq is offline tmaseq  Singapore
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: where Raffles used to be Governor, Sultan Iskandar Shah used to be Ruler
Yeah? I met you before?. Good, get in touch with me and we'll arrange something.
  Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2004, 04:42 PM   #5
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: SINGAPORE
Quote:
Originally posted by tmaseq
Yeah? I met you before?. Good, get in touch with me and we'll arrange something.

yes, will do. still have your contacts after u send the SLA batts to me. .

so what plans u use? The TQWP? The sound ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2004, 07:35 AM   #6
Dr. ODD is offline Dr. ODD  Germany
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Wolfsburg
And what drivers did u use ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2004, 03:44 PM   #7
hacknet is offline hacknet  Singapore
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: sg
i`ve just done up mine after hearing temasek`s one...

i did mine with the Fe127s instead. really good sound for the small price.
  Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2004, 06:28 PM   #8
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: SINGAPORE
Quote:
Originally posted by Dr. ODD
And what drivers did u use ?

Fostex F120A. that is what i asked for.
  Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2004, 11:16 AM   #9
navin is offline navin  India
diyAudio Member
 
navin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mumbai (Bombay), India
Send a message via MSN to navin Send a message via Yahoo to navin
nice site. any english version? would the cabinets be suitbale for Jordan JX92.
__________________
...still looking for the holy grail.
  Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2004, 01:36 PM   #10
tmaseq is offline tmaseq  Singapore
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: where Raffles used to be Governor, Sultan Iskandar Shah used to be Ruler
I've tried to babelfish the site from Japanese to English but no success.

Don't know whether the Jordans will work in that kind of cabs.

I've used the Fostex FE103E tho and they sound wonderful, very nice tone. And using 300B monobloks, bass is sufficient in a small to medium size rooms.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
optimum enclosures for Fostex F120A Vlauga Full Range 13 20th June 2009 11:22 PM
Pair of Fostex F120A's Excellent boudy Swap Meet 5 12th June 2009 04:45 PM
WTB - Fostex F120A (PR) jkelly Swap Meet 0 30th October 2008 06:31 PM
Fostex F120A measurements !!!!! youyoung21147 Full Range 6 17th July 2006 01:43 PM
Fostex F120A vs FX120 or Alternatives Dr. ODD Multi-Way 22 15th June 2004 09:42 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57 PM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2