Small full range

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Well I don't speaka the deutshe but I could tell it's a dayton rs100-8 driver. Check parts express for some similar designs. It's a full range driver so no crossover. I guess that's a bsc network in the photo? A cube is not really a good shape because all the dimensions are equal. Preferably you'd want all 3 dims different and to offset the driver on the baffle. You're not going to get get much bass below ~150hz out of this design and will need helper woofers. Search on WAW or FAST. There are other designs using this driver that will give you more bass. I have no experience with it but other members do and hopefully will chime in.

Hi Andrea.

That's a nice driver, but not the best value for money. There is a thread on the 'best bang for buck' drivers somewhere. Where all the tiny full ranges in general use are talked about.

Where are you, and is it a small box you must build?

Edit: Are, here it is Vifa TC9FD18-08 best bang for the buck

The glass version of this vifa is better, but doesn't have the top end extension. It's $9 at the moment, and placed quite near it's $80 cousin in sound. So while the cheaper TC wins over the TG at RRP, the TG is better and at the moment cheaper. A for-sale advert for these is open, as used equipment, which if outside the states, might save on taxes. In 3 liters they almost extend down to 100hz. Where a woofer could be used.

Last edited:
Ok here si The tingh

I live in Italy

Europe

I ma looking for something small and flat

They will be the suuround and the Atmos

If they will be able to go down the 70herz it copule be better but if they will be arrive on 100 here it will be ok

In Italy is little bit difficoukt to find the right driver

And I could be arrive on 13 cm like a dimension but I would prefer the possibility that I could do slim

Wha do you suggested?

Thanks Andrea

frugal-phile™