Beginner here - what are the "best" full range designs in different price ranges?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Beginner here - what are the "best" full range designs in different price ranges?

I've just built the Needle Deluxe's using 4" TB w4 1320sif drivers (thanks oaudio.de),
And I'm really fond of them.
So I'm wondering - if I want to step up, what are the good designs for several price ranges? (€200 per speaker, €300 per speaker and so on)

Since I'm a newbie I'm looking for plans that are complete - with cabinets, drivers and matched filters..

I'm sorry if this has been asked before but I can't see the forest through the trees, there's so much info to be browsed here...

No "best", but lots of choices of compromises:D

It never hurts to start with a short list of questions- in no particular order:
- size of room ?
- available type(s) snd power of amp(s)?
- assuming no experience hearing single driver systems other than the TBs, what speakers have you owned/ heard in the past that most get your juices flowing?
- are there size/placement limitations - "wife acceptance" or any other factors that could limit enclosure design? Some very excellent performing FR systems aren't convenient little boxes easily stashed on desktop or bookshelves.
- as you've prefaced with "several price ranges" do you have a preference for the next level at which you'd like to embark on this journey? Your little TB system might well be considered a gateway drug to a world of depraved indulgences - oops, I mean the first of several more satsfying projects on your way to audio nirvana ;)

The Jordan Eikona would another full range speaker like the Needles that you use now. I posted earlier this year on a thread that includes a Eikona MLTL design that would be a step above your current speakers. See:

http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/full-range/265994-jordan-eikona-2-designs.html