Solo 201

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone,

I was wondering has anyone build humble homemade hifi solo-201?

It has Ciare 201 HX Full-range driver.

Here is the link to the pdf:
http://www.humblehomemadehifi.com/download/Humble Homemade Hifi_Solo-201_copy.pdf

I don't understand the graphs really, can someone please read and comment on those graphs?

Also if there is anyone have had builded Solo-201, can you tell me is it any good?

One more question, it has crossover section. I have been looking for full-range speakers for a long time and I haven't seen full-range speakers with crossover section. Is it really necessary?

I am a total newbie to speakers and I have so many questions in my head :)

Thanks,
Caner.

Disabled Account
Joined 2009
Hello everyone,

I was wondering has anyone build humble homemade hifi solo-201?

It has Ciare 201 HX Full-range driver.

Here is the link to the pdf:
http://www.humblehomemadehifi.com/download/Humble Homemade Hifi_Solo-201_copy.pdf

I don't understand the graphs really, can someone please read and comment on those graphs?

Also if there is anyone have had builded Solo-201, can you tell me is it any good?

One more question, it has crossover section. I have been looking for full-range speakers for a long time and I haven't seen full-range speakers with crossover section. Is it really necessary?

I am a total newbie to speakers and I have so many questions in my head :)

Thanks,
Caner.

I've got a lot of respect for Tony Gee. The design is a Weems pipe (or some regard it as a folded Voigt) and they normally perform quite well - a Voigt is my favourite design.