Advice request on how to use 'left-overs'

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Dear all,

This is my first time posting to this forum, although I've been reading and using it as an important research resource for the past few years!

I've built a few speaker systems over the last 7 years or so, and after my last 'projects', I have a number of speakers that I would like to use together.

I have:

50 Aurasound NS3-194-16a 3" full range drivers
2 MCM 55-2421 8" woofers

(The Aurasounds were for the Murphy Corner Line Array design, if you're wondering why there were so many)

What I would ideally like to do is to create a stereo pair that sound really nice. I would be using them as studio monitors, and for me the qualities I'm looking for are musicality and imaging. Sensitivity is important, but I've found that with some designs that if it's the focus, it can lead to an experience that isn't as immersive as it could be.

The MCM woofers were intended for one of Bill Fitzmaurice's designs, but I ran out of money for the other components.

This may be the wrong forum to be in (I did spend 10-15 minutes deciding whether to post here, or the multi-way forum), but I was wondering what advice people had in terms of making use of any (or all) of these drivers.

I like the concept of corner-loading (especially with the Decware corner horn as an example), and horns, but I know my options are somewhat limited with what I have.

Thanks to everyone for your time, and I look forward to your suggestions, or advice on direction!

Dan

Surprised this didn't get more traction.
FWIW head over to the subwoofer forum and see if somebody will unfold the horn and make a back to back single fold (x2) tapped horn; using the Hornresp info from "High Output 8" Tapped Horn".

btw. lots of folks have the MCM 55-2421

Thanks for the responses! It's certainly started me thinking :)