How to test a range of fullrange drivers?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone!

My first thread here - as a total newbie I am hoping to get some advice on smaller fullrange drivers in general and line array implementation spcifically.

So - I´ve gathered a couple of different drivers for testing before deciding which to use for a build.

Line up for now is:

- Aurasound neo NS3, 16 ohm version. In a buyers rage I accidentally ordered 60 of these :headbash:- so there will be a line of these anyhow.

- Visaton FRS-8M

- Faital Pro 3FE20 (Neo)

- Faital Pro 3FE25 (Ferro)

- Sica 3,5 L 1 SL

- Vifa TC9 - 8 ohm

- Vifa TG9 - 8 ohm

Perhaps coming into the mix - Fostex FE83EN and FF85WK

Any other no-brainers I have forgotten?

Now to my question:

I have built a test-baffle with exchangable loudspeaker mounting plate so that every different pair will be tried in same type of baffle.

They will be judged sonically from how they sound after a couple of hundred hours in this baffle. They will be highpassed to a Beyma Liberty-8 in a backloaded horn at whetever frequency I decide upon or will be adviced to try. Probably going to start at about 300 Hz.

But I have absolutely no knowledge about how I go about measuring the drivers. I bought this - Roland UA-55 Quad-Capture B-Stock - Thomann Cyberstore Sverige

and this to use with it - Behringer ECM8000 - Thomann Cyberstore Sverige

Where do I find literature, articles or information on how to measure these drivers accordingly? Just so I can get started and get on with some software to start to figure out how to use the data.

Regards
Pontus