forgot to post my tri trix build.,,here is a slide show - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 31st July 2012, 10:16 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default forgot to post my tri trix build.,,here is a slide show

tri trix vented - YouTube
Old 31st July 2012, 10:40 PM   #2
mikje is offline mikje  United States
Soakin' up the Sound!
diyAudio Member

Looks great. But how do they sound? Did they replace other speakers?
Mike
Old 1st August 2012, 02:10 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

Default sorry bout the brief non detailed post.

I had thought I had already posted the detail of the build.
These were my first speakers other than boombox stereos and studio monitors. I am a drummer and have gotten hooked on home recording and digital audio mixing and through that hobby have come to know the importance of speakers that can reproduce clear sound.
I was tired of just the audio from our flat panel and after looking into factory built speakers I decided that building my own appealed to me.
I am an electrician and have been in construction for about 15 years so I was not at all shy about the woodworking aspect of things, though I had never worked with MDF.
I decided on the tri trix vented due to their size and the detailed plans that were up on Curt c's website. I did not want to attempt the tri trix TL as my first endeavor and did not want to just assemble the knockdown cabinets.
At the time that I purchase the speaker materials I did not even own a receiver, but I figured that with a busy work schedule It would take me a few weeks to get the enclosures completed and I could find a good audio source during that time.