Will Alpair work in a Sachiko design?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm very new to this and have searched for days on this site looking for Alpair and Sachiko designs. I have only built one center speaker with an alpair 12 and absolutely love the sound. I am now wanting to go all in and try my hand at replacing my analog system speakers. I like the idea of the Sachiko BLH design and since I like the Alpair as the center in my home theater set up I was just wondering if anyone has any experience with the combo.
Thanks[FONT=Skia-Regular_Regular][FONT=Skia-Regular_Regular][FONT=Skia-Regular_Regular]
[/FONT]
[/FONT]
[/FONT]

Yes I do. I doubt the wife would allow two sets of fronts in the living room. I've been looking for almost a year at what to build and am just torn. I was hoping the sachiko would work but I may have look at another design where the alpair would work. I just don't want to go into the to difficult to build category for my first build.

frugal-phile™
Joined 2001
Paid Member
Yes I do. I doubt the wife would allow two sets of fronts in the living room. I've been looking for almost a year at what to build and am just torn. I was hoping the sachiko would work but I may have look at another design where the alpair would work. I just don't want to go into the to difficult to build category for my first build.

The most difficult build i've seen for A12 is Avebury (althou the trapezoid miniOnken have their own set), and it is no more difficult than Sachiko, most are much simplier. Like Zia & Skeeter, Pensil12 or SuperPensil might be the best compromise. Do you have A12 #2 & 3 already?

dave