Audio Nirvana

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
lol, doubtingthomas, you don't know how to search then, try searching for an10, maybe even an12.

I have some experience with an an10 stamped frame. It's about 12' from me right now. It is a very light cone with a bit of climb from 1-2khz, but Nelson Pass was kind enough to show a filter that would help. It seems well built and the customer service was helpful. But I haven't tried it. The an10 is still in its original shipping box.

wow Adason, only 74 hits searching for audio and nirvana ?

That's better than I could find. I got 33 hits in .11 seconds searching for an10 in this forum, 18 hits for an12 in .11 seconds, and only 4 hits for an15 (the 15" version) in .06 seconds flat.

74 to 55, you win.

Norman

>>> my AN10 is also still in shipping box

Unfortunately there are lots of nice drivers packed away. I have several beauties (Fostex 168s, TB 1808 and the venerable Radio Shack 1354 for example).

Others rise to the top of the project list but that doesn't make them superior, just better liked at the moment.

I'd love to get my hands and ears on a pair of 12 or 15 AN drivers. Probably put them on OB and add bass and treble support.

ra7

Joined 2009
Paid Member
These are excellent drivers in my opinion. Lowthers on the cheap. Ignore all the negative talk on these forums about these drivers. Most of it comes from people who sell competing drivers.

The ANs are fantastic value for money and will get you very close to the music.

I own a pair of the 15" ferrite Audio Nirvanas, in huge ported cabinets. I'm driving them with an umodded Trends 10.1 amp. Bass goes down to the 20s, no need for a tweeter, an amazing accomplishment. They are fantastic, price notwithstanding. Among the best I've heard, and I'm no newbie to high end.

The one and only
Joined 2001
Paid Member