compact powerful and kind of cheap speakers for use with 20W t-amp - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 27th May 2011, 09:58 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default compact powerful and kind of cheap speakers for use with 20W t-amp

Hello.. I just bought a T-amp with TA-2021b chipset. Should be 25W per channel@ 4 Ohms. I am looking for some speakers. I am not an expert, nor audiophile, and I am mainly looking for something used on ebay (cannot afford new unless they are rather cheap). What I would like is: - small speakers, not so heavy (like bookshelf type) max a couple Kg each - no need for super powerful, but with big enough woofer for occasional louder playing (but always in rather small room). - possibly some known brands, which I can find used on ebay, or elsewhere.. - price range, less than 50 euros used, or less then 80-90 new.. I know this is kind of selective, I just need ideas of brands to look on the net, because I don't know any, so it's easier with some advice!! Thanks in advance
Old 27th May 2011, 12:21 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Where do you live? If its europe then you could pick up some old Linn Index's on ebay for around that figure.
Old 27th May 2011, 01:11 PM   #3
diyAudio Member