Dayton 6.5" fullrange.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Dayton PS180-8

Friends

I will get a pair of these Dayton for make a comparation with my old Fosters alnico and my others vintage fulls.
The datasheet of this Dayton have nice curves and many good quality materials are used in your production.
The Neodymium magnet have a big magnetic field for more definition.
When I receive it, I can post here.
My problem is the seller...I only can find in the part express and the Brian do not want ship to Brazil more...

Aldovan

This response is meant to be nothing more than observation but I find all of your statements a bit presumptuous and wholly arrogant. You speak as if you are part of some in the know group that just looks at us full range guys and shakes there head as if we were ugly step children. I for one, know what I am doing and I am a full range designer as well as a multi way guy. I do both. My primary system is a 2.5 way I designed and it sounds amazing. My second and third systems are all full range setups that I designed and they also sound amazing. My shed system is a 3 way setup that just knocks my socks off. I think you tread thin ice walking in to a group of folks that fully understand what they are doing and don't need some down the nose arrogant statements being made in their directions. That being said, you should hang around for a while and learn a little about what we do. You might find that we possess something that you didn't expect.

Tom

All large diameter full range drivers are going to have less than ideal response off axis, even whizzer cone and phase plug equipped models. Most designs show a rising response on axis which when averaged with 15 and 30 degrees off, becomes a fairly flat response. I commend Dayton for at least having the guts to publish off axis charts. I can only say that in my experience, Dayton's measurements are very accurate.