Frugel-Horn Mk3 Builds & Build Questions

First time poster from Austin TX here, I've been lurking for awhile just trying to soak up all the knowlege I can. I'm a novice speaker builder but I have a fair amount of woodworking experience.

I'm in the middle of building a set of the Frugal 3's loaded with the 126en's. If i like they way they sound I'll build more so I've set up a jig for the sides; the nest set will be faster and easier for sure.

A quick question, would shifting the center line of the speakers down a half inch or so significantly affect them and would I need to lower the front of the baffle the same amount?

I'll post up some pictures anda few build comments when I'm down the road a bit. Thanks a again for all the info here, I hope I can contribute in some way in the future.

Welcome to the forum, Wingman. I have the opposite problem- my woodworking skills/equipment are something south of rudimentary, but have a lot of speaker design and measurement capability. Drop me a PM if you're interested in combining some skills- I'm in NE Austin.

I'm up in the Lago Vista Area, I'll catch up with you at some point.

Still wondering what the effect of lowering the speaker some would be, if any.

First time poster from Austin TX here, I've been lurking for awhile just trying to soak up all the knowlege I can. I'm a novice speaker builder but I have a fair amount of woodworking experience.

I'm in the middle of building a set of the Frugal 3's loaded with the 126en's. If i like they way they sound I'll build more so I've set up a jig for the sides; the nest set will be faster and easier for sure.

A quick question, would shifting the center line of the speakers down a half inch or so significantly affect them and would I need to lower the front of the baffle the same amount?

I'll post up some pictures and a few build comments when I'm down the road a bit. Thanks a again for all the info here, I hope I can contribute in some way in the future.