Half-Jimi - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Loudspeakers > Full Range

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 11th December 2008, 12:14 AM   #1
jims is offline jims  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Half-Jimi

I have been listening to my Jordans jx92s for several months, and they sound great in a 48" MLTL triangular box. Time to try something new. I would like to build some Changs, over the holidays, for the Jordans, ie Jimi Chang as per the frugal site, but as a half jimi. Can someone help me with the dimensions of the box?

Thanks

JimS
Old 11th December 2008, 09:30 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

I scrapped it, as the availability of the Jordans is questionable & their specs appear to vary depending on which OEM builder a particular batch had. If you contact Dave or myself via the FH site we might be able to do something.
Old 11th December 2008, 10:11 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

Thanks, I have sent you mail.

JimS
Old 11th December 2008, 01:47 PM   #4
RayO is offline RayO  Philippines
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by Scottmoose
I scrapped it, as the availability of the Jordans is questionable & their specs appear to vary depending on which OEM builder a particular batch had. If you contact Dave or myself via the FH site we might be able to do something.
It's my understanding that the Jordans are being made in India now. I was thinking about buying a pair for myself but decided against it for that reason. Instead, I chose to order a pair of Alpair 10's from Markaudio in Hong Kong.

Has anyone here had any experience with the Alpair drivers? I would appreciate any ideas or experiences others would be willing to share.
Old 11th December 2008, 02:01 PM   #5
REC1 is offline REC1  United States
diyAudio Member