e-mail notifications not arriving every time - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Site > Forum Problems

Forum Problems If there is a forum related problem please leave a message here so an Admin will see it.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 30th August 2006, 01:01 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default e-mail notifications not arriving every time

I'm a newbie user on this forum, with only two threads, but I have been suffering from a problem I have on another VBulletin board as well; namely that I don't always get e-mail notifications.

I never got a nofication for this (old) post. And my more recent post, I got one for the first, reply, then for the next one(s) I didn't, but for the replies after my third post in the thread, I did.

I have of course set e-mail notification to instant. The spamfilter at my provider is disabled, and my local spamfilter (spamassassin) didn't catch them. To be more precise, my most recent notification mail got a score of 1.9 out of 4.9 required, so it's unlikely earlier mails would have gotten score of 4.9 or higher. And, out of hunderds of spammails per week, I have only gotten 1 or 2 false positives that I know of in years.

I suspect there is a problem with VBulletin, because one other forum for which I've got this problem, makes use of VBulletin. Actually, a third one (I hardly visit) also never sent me an e-mail, even though I have configured it to. PHPBB forums don't have this problem.

Would it be possible for server admins to check the mail log for my e-mail address for the last few days, to see what might be the case?
Old 30th August 2006, 01:13 PM   #2
Warp Engineer
On Holiday

Hi,

I'm not sure if I'm reading your question right or not but maybe this line from the notification emails explains it for you?

Quote: