Go Back   Home > Forums > >
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Blogs Gallery Wiki Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Problems If there is a forum related problem please leave a message here so an Admin will see it.

Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED]
Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED]
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24th December 2012, 11:25 PM   #41
meanman1964 is offline meanman1964  Belgium
diyAudio Member
meanman1964's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Belgium the land of chocolate
I even have this warning on a Linux PC
Old 24th December 2012, 11:41 PM   #42
Wavebourn is offline Wavebourn  United States
Designer & Technologist
diyAudio Member
Wavebourn's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Pleasant Hill, CA
Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED]
Originally Posted by meanman1964 View Post
I even have this warning on a Linux PC
They warn regardless of OS, just in case you run Windows.
The Devil is not so terrible as his math model is!
Old 24th December 2012, 11:48 PM   #43
ScottG is offline ScottG  United States
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: US

Chrome Sandbox's the whole "enchilada" anyway. (..though it isn't exactly frugal with memory as a result.)

Anyway, Merry Xmas!
perspective is everything
Old 24th December 2012, 11:57 PM   #44
BigE is offline BigE  Canada
diyAudio Member
BigE's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Toronto
My pc still detects this as a malware site.
Old 25th December 2012, 12:26 AM   #45
Jason is offline Jason  Australia
diyAudio Administrator
Jason's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Melbourne
Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED]
Originally Posted by ScottG View Post

Chrome Sandbox's the whole "enchilada" anyway. (..though it isn't exactly frugal with memory as a result.)

Anyway, Merry Xmas!
Yes, Chrome Is Great.

Google Chrome & Security: Sandboxing - YouTube
Old 25th December 2012, 12:35 AM   #46
epa is offline epa  Netherlands
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: amsterdam
have the same warning in firefox.
one good thing about music ,when it hit you feel no pain.
so hit me with music
. hr driver db
Old 25th December 2012, 12:48 AM   #47
brianco is offline brianco  Ireland
diyAudio Member
brianco's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Scottish Borders - Kelso; on the famous Tweed River!
Still there on Mac running OS 10.7.5 and Firefox 17.0.1, but not showing with Safari 6.0.2

Happy Christmas - I hope this is not part of the Mayan prophecy running a bit late!
Old 25th December 2012, 01:14 AM   #48
bear is offline bear
expert in tautology
diyAudio Member
bear's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: New York State USA
Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED]
I had several times clicking on sites from a google search today, the Firefox went CRASH... older 3.X firefox...
http://www.bearlabs.com -- Btw, I don't actually know anything, FYI -- every once in a while I say something that makes sense... ]
Old 25th December 2012, 01:23 AM   #49
DrDyna is offline DrDyna  United States
diyAudio Member
DrDyna's Avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Originally Posted by Edmond Stuart View Post
Does anybody understand this nonsense?
Yeah, it's saying the site hasn't hosted anything, but that doesn't mean that one of the ads that pops up didn't, cause they're usually called externally.

Seen any new ads recently? Maybe like this one I'm looking at right now for thetubestore.com that I've never seen before...

We all know that it would be extremely unlikely for this site (diyaudio.com) to get infected by something, but we have no guarantees that any external ad sites haven't been, and that's all it takes to end up on google's naughty list.

Ho ho ho, lump of coal.

Edit: I'm actually seeing a lot of new ads that I've never seen before, I wonder who is the culprit. Might be time to add the site to ghostery till they figure out what the deal is.

Last edited by DrDyna; 25th December 2012 at 01:33 AM.
Old 25th December 2012, 01:39 AM   #50
billyk is offline billyk  United States
diyAudio Member
billyk's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: North Central Mass, USA
Don't know if it helps but I put together a VM win7 and turned off most protection and can get most pages to load no problem but the last page of F5 turbo builders just won't load.

Closed Thread

Firefox marked the forum as an "Attack site" [RESOLVED]Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Reported attack site? Trout Tubes / Valves 3 25th December 2012 02:53 PM
Firefox 17.0.1 on Mac [RESOLVED] brianco Forum Problems 4 17th December 2012 05:16 PM
Site not updating threads - Tubes forum ray_moth Forum Problems 1 7th April 2010 05:54 AM
New HiFi Forum & Review Site woodturner-fran Everything Else 2 1st March 2010 08:42 PM
firefox AndrewT Everything Else 3 16th November 2007 08:09 PM

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:43 PM.

Search Engine Optimisation provided by DragonByte SEO (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Resources saved on this page: MySQL 15.00%
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2017 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2017 diyAudio