eztracks.com warning - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Site > Forum Problems
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Forum Problems If there is a forum related problem please leave a message here so an Admin will see it.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 18th November 2009, 02:00 AM   #1
Pano is offline Pano  United States
diyAudio Moderator
Pano's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Gulf Coast
Blog Entries: 4
Question eztracks.com warning

clicked on a banner ad (Parts Connexion) and got a warning that eztracks is bad and blacklisted. I guess it's the banner ad company?

Any ideas?
Take the Speaker Voltage Test!
  Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2009, 10:22 AM   #2
Jason is offline Jason  Australia
diyAudio Administrator
Jason's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Melbourne
Blog Entries: 1
EZTrackz is a company that PCX uses to keep track of their clicks. I'll let Chris (the Owner of PCX) know about the problem. Can I ask what browser and exact error message you got?
  Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2009, 01:39 AM   #3
Pano is offline Pano  United States
diyAudio Moderator
Pano's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Gulf Coast
Blog Entries: 4
I only get it with PCX. Using Opera browser. Will check with others.
Message is:
Fraud Warning
Parts ConneXion - The authority on hi-fi DIY parts and components

The page you are trying to open has been reported as fraudulent. It will likely attempt to trick you into sharing personal or financial information. Opera Software strongly discourages visiting this page.
Will see if I can figure out where the blacklisting is coming from.

Firefox says:
Reported Web Forgery!
Web forgeries are designed to trick you into revealing personal or financial information by imitating sources you may trust.

Entering any information on this web page may result in identity theft or other fraud.
Take the Speaker Voltage Test!

Last edited by Pano; 19th November 2009 at 01:42 AM.
  Reply With Quote


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Warning! Scam Tachyon The Lounge 4 21st July 2006 03:38 AM
Upgrade MOd- Warning aaudioman Chip Amps 0 30th June 2006 07:56 AM
Handwoundtransformers, Warning! AndreK Parts 0 20th March 2004 10:51 PM
TRT InfiniCap Warning!!! Greg Stewart Parts 0 15th February 2004 04:02 AM
Need some help (big pic warning) Skankadellic Solid State 6 17th August 2003 04:09 PM

New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.

vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2016 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2016 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2