Portable MP3 Speaker help - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Everything Else

Everything Else Anything related to audio / video / electronics etc) BUT remember- we have many new forums where your thread may now fit! .... Parts, Equipment & Tools, Construction Tips, Software Tools......

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 31st July 2006, 03:21 AM   #1
Xspunge is offline Xspunge  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Portable MP3 Speaker help

First off I'm a newbie here, so thank you in advance for any help. Anyway, I am trying to put together a portable speaker system for my MP3 player. I already have a Sonic T Amp, and a li-ion 12v battery to power it, but I need help determining what size "drivers" I am going to use. I have figured on 5.25", 4.5", or 4" ones with one or possibly two tweeters. I also am debating whether to have a custom speaker box built, or just gutting an old center channel speaker. Either way I've already removed the Sonic from its plastic case and will affix it to the inside of the speaker box I choose. I'm going to be drilling holes for the Sonic's pot and LED, and of course a hole for the battery so I can just plug in the charge cord.