|
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Rules | Articles | Store | Gallery | Blogs | Register | Donations | FAQ | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Search |
| Everything Else Anything related to audio / video / electronics etc) BUT remember- we have many new forums where your thread may now fit! .... Parts, Equipment & Tools, Construction Tips, Software Tools...... |
|
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.
Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: TX
|
I was browsing on the internet about a month ago, and I found this site called freeipods.com . Some of you have probably heard of this site, and dismissed it as a scam. I did when I first heard about it. But I did a little research via google and found that it seems pretty legit. free-ipod-guide.info was one of the sites that I found. Not only does it tell you every thing to do, it also has a proof section, that has pictures and news articles on freeipods.com . So most of you will ask "whats the catch? people just dont give away free ipods". Once you sign up, you gotta complete an offer. This does require a credit card, but the offer is with big name companies like AOL and Blockbuster that aren't gonna scam you. And your credit card will NOT be charged. I did the Infone offer (easiest, no need to cancel, and you get a free $10 amazon.com gift certificate) about a month ago, and I have not been charged ever. Read their TOC if you dont believe me. Once you complete the offer, you get 5 of your friends to do the same. Then they will ship you your ipod free. I personally have already recieved my ipod (I submitted my picture to the site). I am helping out my girlfriend to get hers right now.
The same company (Gratis Network), which has been registered under the BBB, also runs freeflatscreens.com and freedesktoppc.com , which requires 7 and 10 referals respectively. Sorry if this is an annoying post, I'd thought I would just let everyone know about it. You can email me if you have any questions. Thanks, TaterSalad |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Banned
|
looks like more spam.. !!
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: TX
|
sorry if this is spam, just thought id let yall know
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Vancouver
|
It works, just that it takes time and its US only.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: TX
|
Yes, this is true.
|
|
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
| New To Site? | Need Help? |
| Page generated in 0.06504 seconds (81.74% PHP - 18.26% MySQL) with 10 queries |