Public opion poll.........anyone?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
diyAudio Retiree
Joined 2002
" Re: As Paul Harvy says............ Post #273

quote:
Originally posted by Fred Dieckmann

Please read the WHOLE data sheet, there is more on stability and layout.

I can also read: "*Optional components dependent upon specific designrequirements. Refer to the Application Information section for more information."

My experience show that they are not required in my application. You have no experience, as you've built only one amp.

EDIT: I would have post it in the other thread, but then it would be out of context. I leave it to moderators to use the most suitable approach.

Last edited by Peter Daniel on 05-24-2004 at 05:08 pm"

Who else on forum thinks I have no amplifier design experience, and that building a gain clone from the data sheet without paying attention to most of it is experience in amplifier design. Oh wait a minute ....... I seem to remember him saying he wasn't an amplifier designer rnot to long ago. Now he seems to think he is qualified to decide if I am. Whats wrong with this picture? Or maybe I'm confused and he wants me to design gain clones on the forum........
anybody?

diyAudio Retiree
Joined 2002
I don't drink beer.

"We all know, and Peter also, its easy to make you upset with a little provokation..."

A little provocation huh?

"As I said before, it's not about Zobels or chip amps, or Fred and the gang. It's about how we will feel a year from now, browsing this place." -PD

I don't think we will have to wait a year or even a week to see how we'll feel. The guys that have been here for awhile know exactly what the problems are and have stated them many times. I have a pretty good idea what the forum will look like in year if trends continue as they are ............

diyAudio Retiree
Joined 2002
You just did*

Peter Daniel said: