Electronic experts or simply someone who know how to do this! - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Everything Else

Everything Else Anything related to audio / video / electronics etc) BUT remember- we have many new forums where your thread may now fit! .... Parts, Equipment & Tools, Construction Tips, Software Tools......

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 6th March 2015, 07:56 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Electronic experts or simply someone who know how to do this!

Hi,

First of all i hope you'll excuse grammar mistakes, i'm still learning english!

I'm a member of a junior audio club and recently discovered the accoustic revive through the father of another member.

Our funds are very limited, so i plan to build a portable sine wave generator based on a schematic i found.

My plan is to make it available to others members of the club (they'll need to solder though).

My issue is that i would need help to design the circuit, the rest i can take care of.

This circuit might interest other diy enthusiasts too!

This is the link to the schematic

Thanks and take care!

Kenzi.
Old 6th March 2015, 11:33 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Send a message via Skype™ to JonSnell Electronic
That is an ELF oscillator. Not audible. Google Colpitts/Hertley oscillator.
Colpitts Oscillator Tutorial and Colpitts Oscillator Design
Old 6th March 2015, 12:16 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Hi JonSnell,

you are correct this not audible, the frequencies are meant to be broadcast via an antenna (the accoustic revive use a pcb antenna)

I don't really how to clarify/redraw the circuit and i have never used CAD.

If i posted in the wrong forum sections (Design & Build - Construction Tips) could someone move this thread?

I posted here because i found relevant informations in this thread

Thanks!
Old 7th March 2015, 05:39 AM   #4