Electronic experts or simply someone who know how to do this!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi,

First of all i hope you'll excuse grammar mistakes, i'm still learning english!

I'm a member of a junior audio club and recently discovered the accoustic revive through the father of another member.

Our funds are very limited, so i plan to build a portable sine wave generator based on a schematic i found.

My plan is to make it available to others members of the club (they'll need to solder though).

My issue is that i would need help to design the circuit, the rest i can take care of.

This circuit might interest other diy enthusiasts too!

This is the link to the schematic

Thanks and take care!

Kenzi.

Hi JonSnell,

you are correct this not audible, the frequencies are meant to be broadcast via an antenna (the accoustic revive use a pcb antenna)

I don't really how to clarify/redraw the circuit and i have never used CAD.

If i posted in the wrong forum sections (Design & Build - Construction Tips) could someone move this thread?

I posted here because i found relevant informations in this thread

Thanks!

Erm... well... hmm...

Well if you want to produce a sine wave for wireless transmission the quickest way is to follow the most common method - something that output a square wave (easier to make compared to sine) that goes through a band-pass filter. An analogue output driver for wireless at e.g. 2.4GHz would be too... well... hard to build.

But if you intend to transmit a 7.83Hz wave... wait actually it says "pulse"

the RR-77 generates a 7.83Hz Schumann frequency pulse

Well, again, multiple ways to skin a cat, textbook methods from an electronics course from the 80s may not make economic sense to the consumer now. An oscillator either sine or square + band-pass or even an MP3 player... and still cost less than the enclosure.