inaudible voice on home theatre system - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Everything Else

Everything Else Anything related to audio / video / electronics etc) BUT remember- we have many new forums where your thread may now fit! .... Parts, Equipment & Tools, Construction Tips, Software Tools......

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 24th June 2013, 11:47 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default inaudible voice on home theatre system

Ok I'm a admitted newbie. First I was relieved to find out this issue is not a singular problem and rather common experience. I have been trying to hear the clear voice on my sony home theatre system, but to no avail. Voices seem like whispers and the background music /action scenes are increased to annoying levels. You have to turn volume way up to hear dialog then the other scenes come on and blows your ears out. How does this get corrected? Is there a solution for this? This isn't a high end system, this. Shouldn't be so bad. I'm not liking these pre programed systems. I like the ability to c ontrol the balance and tuning.
Old 24th June 2013, 01:44 PM   #2
Speakerholic
diyAudio Moderator

I could be many things. We need more info like model #'s and pics
Old 24th June 2013, 03:46 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

Thanks for the offering up some assistance. What I have is a Sony
DVD Home Theatre System model DAV-HDX285. Honestly, I moved recently and the speaker balancing node (?) hasn't been located. I'm hoping we can still achieve a clearer voice delivery.
Old 24th June 2013, 04:02 PM   #4
diyAudio Member

Might one of your speakers have reversed wires?
Old 24th June 2013, 04:18 PM   #5
diyAudio Member

Centre channel not working?
Old 24th June 2013, 07:02 PM   #6
diyAudio Member