![]() |
Google / StopBadWare Malware warning system
about
http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/site-...-warnings.html I read follow: On Christmas eve, Google alerted us to a problem on the site that allowed malicious code to be inserted into some pages. This caused browsers that use Google's Malware database to include diyAudio in their list of flagged websites. We fixed the problem in short order and within 24 hours diyAudio was removed from the Google / StopBadWare Malware warning system. Sometimes, but not always I get still this message: diyaudio.com: now at Google's blacklist for warning about "Reported attack sites." Firefox Website Warning | StopBadware What exactly is the reason therefore? |
|
Hi,
See thread at bugzilla forum (esp. post 2012-12-28): https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=820283 |
Quote:
I think you mean this (last) posting: Anthony Hughes, Mozilla QA (:ashughes) 2012-12-28 17:25:30 PST binhaus, we have no intention to fix this for Firefox 17 given that we are a week away from releasing Firefox 18. Any users who cannot wait are welcome to use the latest Firefox 18 Beta build in the meantime. The current Beta is very close to what we will actually be releasing on January 8. Sorry, I know it's not ideal but this is the best solution we can offer at this time. |
Hi tief,
Yes, that's the post i had in mind (missed to include time stamp). |
| All times are GMT. The time now is 11:05 AM. |
vBulletin Optimisation provided by
vB Optimise (Pro) -
vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2013 DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Resources saved on this page: MySQL 30.00%)
Copyright ©1999-2013 diyAudio