My Stupid Mistake

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
My Stupid Mistake

Post #1

Well as you all know i colect pictures and schematics every time i see one and i sort them to folders. i have been doing this for 3 years and well last-night i forgot to save this 5gig folder off my drive and well NOW IM

Because i lost 3 years worth of pictures files schematics and other things. So now i'm SCREWED and must start all over.

PLAN to never do this GET A DVD-r burner : O )

SNIFF SNIFF

For any one that also wants to know. I collect for my hobby and for reference. i collect all pictures and stuff for idea's also. i've been doing it for many years and well i just lost it all.. most of all i miss all peter Daniel's photos that i kept and others too..

So if any one wants to share there schematics please email them to me or ask me for another way...

If i had a dvd-r-w i would have backed it up long time ago. since it was a big folder.

Joined 2003
Paid Member
JasonL said:
Because i lost 3 years worth of pictures files schematics and other things. So now i'm SCREWED and must start all over.

Jason, take a look at this brilliant piece of software: http://www.runtime.org/ GetDataBack for FAT or NTFS.
There's a good chance that you can retrieve a lot of your stuff with this tool. Good luck and keep us informed. Meanwhile, try to read and write as less as possible on your drive.

/Hugo

First of all it is not a windows os or fat 32 or ntfs it is mac HFS. And second what i did was saved all my data then burned it to cd then used panther cleaned the drive and installed a fresh copy of panther. then i realized i didn't back up the sub folder to my document's : O ( but it is all ok now i sold the computer and started all over. Now i have a dvd-r and will be more Cautious : O )

Just another Moderator
Joined 2003
Paid Member