Burn In speakercable

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
It was not inconsistent that day, we got very repeatable distortion when swapping, but the order of distortion between cables (iow, highest distortion to lowest distortion) was different than you had measured a few days before. You'd need to figure out why that is before calling the effects "real."

This may be far fetched.....

The reason for the results differing, day to day, may be the relative humidity, temperature, or the like.

I have to admit that I have no experience in this field myself, but a friend of mine, whom works on military radars, has told me they have a temperature and climate controlled room, for low level (or high frequency) measurements.

Magura :)

No one doubts measurable differences. If they do, they are wrong because measurements of differing phenomena can be clearly and repeatedly demonstrated under the strictest of objective conditions.
The point is, who cares??? You nor anyone else can hear the difference. You can only detect differences via measurement equipment. If this is about fidelity to the human ear, who cares if you can measure differences that you cannot hear?

very fitting description....so there...the parameters are set....
I think there may even be more objective evidence pointing toward the existence of UFO's.
Trust your lying ears, or trust the hear no difference people. Your choice.
That would be a paradox, because trusting *your* lying ears, you sir, can hear no difference either.

Let me try to make my assertion as simple and direct as I can.

John Curl (or anyone else) can not demonstrate under objective conditions that he can perceive a difference between 'burned-in' and non 'burned-in' cables.