|
|
|||||||
| Home | Forums | Rules | Articles | Store | Gallery | Blogs | Register | Donations | FAQ | Calendar | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read | Search |
| Everything Else Anything related to audio / video / electronics etc) BUT remember- we have many new forums where your thread may now fit! .... Parts, Equipment & Tools, Construction Tips, Software Tools...... |
|
Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.
Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
#1 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
|
Has anyone ever heard of the company Acoustic Audio or delt with the website deepdiscount.com? I'm not sure I believe the products are even real.
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: U.K
|
Very clever. How many hits will this site get now ?!
|
|
|
|
|
#3 | |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Brighton,UK
|
Quote:
Please don't take this the wrong way but many people have tried this method of promoting websites and products. Kind regards, Martin. |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: U.K
|
Ah, must be just the tonic, dipping your toes in the bracing south coast sea. I saw Level 42 at the Brighton Centre in 1985 and Pat Metheny at the Dome in 2002.
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
Speakerholic
diyAudio Moderator
|
Ah, this is nice to have the watchdogs on full alert. Thank you gentlemen.
I think perhaps we should allow the new member to explain his curiosity with the sites. I visited them both and don't immediately make a connection. You'll notice he didn't include links. Stealthninja what are you asking? |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
|
I'm sorry you all took this the wrong way I did not mean to promote the site I was merely trying to check it's validity.
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
diyAudio Member
|
Well, one of the sites appears to be a car audio dealer in South Africa, (that's what the ".za" suffix in the url means), and the other seems to be an online discount dealer in Illinois.
I am not sure how you can check their validity, but there doesn't seem to be anything abnormal about them. What is it about them which makes you question if they are real or not?
__________________
"A friend will help you move. A really good friend will help you move a body." -Anonymous |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
diyAudio Member
Join Date: Apr 2007
|
their prices seem a little "too good to be true" and I was wondering if anyone had any firsthand experience dealing with them
|
|
|
| Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
|
|
|
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| SB Acoustic & Dayton | lewisd | Multi-Way | 5 | 10th March 2009 05:22 PM |
| Many deals currently at Acoustic Elegance (former Stryke Audio) | simon5 | Subwoofers | 14 | 9th December 2007 04:23 AM |
| How should I acoustic my room??? | bluenotes | Everything Else | 0 | 12th November 2005 07:07 AM |
| Acoustic pre-amp | james27_84 | Instruments and Amps | 4 | 23rd March 2005 06:49 PM |
| info on audio-cube.nl & www.acoustic-dimension.com | i2k92 | Parts | 0 | 12th March 2005 10:14 PM |
| New To Site? | Need Help? |
| Page generated in 0.08031 seconds (84.19% PHP - 15.81% MySQL) with 10 queries |