Multiple Ceiling Mounted Projectors on Spherical Screen

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi all,

I am new to the DIY Projectors. However, I would like to design several projectors, 3-5 projectors, ceiling mounted, projecting an image on a spherical screen, overlapping images. The distance from the Projector to the screen is expected to be 5 meters, trying to reach an image width of at least 3 meters. This will end up covering 15 meters.

As there many options and different products, what is the best option, or where should I start at thsi stage ?
Is it better to use 17 '' lcds, with LL Pro Lenses, and Veture ED28 lamp..etc for a 1280x1024 resolution. (How to simply reach this size with this distance, given 17'' monitor, with the best quality that could be achived at this distance, and brightness..)

In all cases, as there different ways of doing the proj, what do I need to shop for, to start with the 1 or 2 projectors at this stage ?

What I think is needed:
1. Lens Kit, such as the LL Pro Lens.
2. UV Filter.
3. Fan Thermo. controller for auto fan startup.
4. LCD 17''
5. Venture 400w ED28

Do I need to get ikea napkin reflector, or precondensors, or anything that I should include in my shopping list !

Thanks in advance,

well if youre gunna use the 17" lcds yer gunna be out atleast $100 for each lens so ... $500 plus the cost of the lcds = not cheap plus the right lighting my ballast 400watt high preasure sodium was $36 shipped plus $50 for each bulb ushio ss400d, plus fresnels id say ... $60 per pj soo total assuming you can get the lcds for around $150 each ... thats almost $2000