How to buy from DAISy-laser (or friends)?

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
For pilot production of my DAC I need a CD transport to turn it into a full-blown CD player. (It's either that or connecting it via S/PDIF, which I don't like to do.)

So I found www.daisy-laser.com who supplies all the parts I need but is reluctant to go down in volume.

Do you know of other retailers who are willing to sell low-volume (5-20 pcs) of cd transports with trays and required mounting gear?

Cheers,
Børge

Thanks!

I don't see the L1210/65 transport there, though.

As you have probably guessed from my recent posts I'm completely new to designing in CD mechanics. So I need to get the stabilization mechanics and recomended mounting parts as well as the drive itself. Do you know if rubber stands usually come with the CD transport? Or should I design those myself? Are there any old threads on this that I can go through?

Cheers,
Børge

That L1210/65 is that play-all front-loader, right? I have only seen that on the daisy-laser website.

If you can live with a top-loader go with the cdpro2. There are a lot of threads about this mechanism on this forum. There are also a lot of other websites selling this mechanism.
In the past you'd have to design your own cabinet and power supply, making sure the +5V was the first voltage to come online, and the last to go offline.

It's now a few years later, and the new cdpro2m is a lot easier. Websites selling the cdpro2m often have a power supply for this drive on offer.

The cdpro2 mechanism is a mechanism, with laser unit, etc. It's a top loader that stands on springs, so you only have to mount it to a chassis, and then you can play.
The only other things you need is the display board with controller. This handles the userinput from front knobs and remote.