Upgrades to my Rotel RCD-930AX CD Player - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Source

Digital Source Digital Players and Recorders: CD , SACD , Tape, Memory Card, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 24th November 2002, 01:01 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Send a message via ICQ to Drew
Default Upgrades to my Rotel RCD-930AX CD Player

I'm wondering what kind of OpAmp I can put into my Rotel RCD-930 CD Player to make it sound alot better? I'm new to tweaking and I know nothing about electronic parts - I just have a friend that can install the stuff more me. I recently just brownbreaded the transport and the chasis as well as the case, including the power supply to help reduce jitter and vibrations. Is there anything else that I can do that is easy and inexpensive?

Drew
Old 24th November 2002, 01:26 AM   #2
Wombat is offline Wombat  Germany
diyAudio Member

At first you have to know what OP-amps are in.
Then you can think about an exchange with better parts.

You can´t generalize the results to expect cause most OPs sound different to the better or worse when dropped into existing designs.

Wombat
Old 24th November 2002, 01:47 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

Smile Rotel RCD 930 CD Player Help

Hello All,

Does anybody know which op-amp is in this cd player? I do not have the schematic.

Also can anyone suggest any links to general CD Player DIY upgrades for the novice?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers

KevinLee
Old 24th November 2002, 01:51 AM   #4
skaara is offline skaara  Slovenia
diyAudio Member

Open it and look
Old 24th November 2002, 02:18 AM   #5
diyAudio Member

Default Op amp upgrade

Be careful, otherwise you may end up doing more bad than good.