Marantz CD63 & CD67 mods list - Page 1850 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Source

Digital Source Digital Players and Recorders: CD , SACD , Tape, Memory Card, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 3rd October 2012, 01:53 PM   #18491
diyAudio Member

lol All the N and AC ranges are non polar

Brent
Old 3rd October 2012, 02:14 PM   #18492
diyAudio Member

Its non polarised. Between, if I use .47 in place of .1 will it improve? Has anyone tried this before?

Thanks
Badri
Old 3rd October 2012, 04:44 PM   #18493
diyAudio Member

Send a message via MSN to Ben Hanke Send a message via Skype™ to Ben Hanke
Captain Noob here - based on some of my less successful experiences, I wouldn't personally advise replacing any of the small ceramic decoupling caps with Black Gates. Also be aware that the BG NXs will likely take a long time to settle in (roughly a gajillion years), especially if they've never been used before. I personally really like the 470uF FKs on the DAC analogue supplies, where I found they really made a difference in my player. I put NXs on all the digital supplies more because it seemed like a good idea and they fit nicely with the very little room that the FKs allow. I can't say I necessarily heard a big improvement from them though.
Old 3rd October 2012, 04:50 PM   #18494
diyAudio Member

I am a beginner with less knowledge in electronics. Can you please tell me exactly the postion where I can use? I dont understand which is digital supply.

Thanks
Badri
Old 3rd October 2012, 05:58 PM   #18495
diyAudio Member

Send a message via MSN to Ben Hanke Send a message via Skype™ to Ben Hanke