Marantz CD63 & CD67 mods list - Page 106 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Source

Digital Source Digital Players and Recorders: CD , SACD , Tape, Memory Card, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 28th February 2006, 11:51 AM   #1051
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally posted by awpagan

agree with you totally

thought about extending connection so i could keep the pcb external while doing mods

coax connections are last

must be a major adventure for brent to remove pcb to mod

allan
Its great lol

I was an audio engineer in my previous job and working on mini systems with 8-10 pcbs connected with ribbon cables and mini disc and cd mechs all attached and spread out on the bench so I can scope the fault, I find a few pcbs attached on a few wires very easy indeed

I leave the back panel attached to pcb , my reg pcbs unclip from sides, remove front facia and flip the pcb over. sorted
Old 28th February 2006, 12:16 PM   #1052
ash_dac is offline ash_dac  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Default Re: Re: Analogue supply to the DAC

Quote:
Originally posted by 6h5c

Yes, they are digital
There's a nice 5V square wave on the outputs, but if the duty-cycle is 50% a voltmeter will measure 2.5V.
No analog reference whatsoever...

BUT....the "analog" supply IS as critical as you mention!

Hmmm...reclocking...don't know if that will gain something.
Need another stable clock then. And more stable PSU's.

Regards,

Ray.
Hi Ray,

The timing diagram from the datasheet suggests that iternally the outputs are reclocked to the system clock which I presume is buffered internally, and piped around inside the chip!

Yes it will require a bit of work to produce a pcb.