CS8412 + filterless Non-OS dual AD1865

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I've been alot back and forth on my DAC project, and finally I have made up my mind and there is no turning back now. Chips are already on their way, and they are the highly raved AD1865..

Now, I would like to implement these in balanced config, one chip driving each channel, and if I've got my glue logics right (wich I never do :headbash: ) one '86 quad xor gate (look at the far right of the attached schematic) will perform this task (hopefully). As I'm a totally fresh newbie in CMOS logic, I'd really really appreciate comments and corrections on the AD1865 logic interface.

The SPDIF front end for the CS8412 reciever is a balanced setup using 74HCU04 unbuffered hex inverter for gain, and a 74HC86 XOR gate for driving the tranny balanced.. Jocko spent some big effort trying to explain me how to do a TX reclock, but I did not get it. I will, however, do a reclock of the I2S signal, and are looking for advice;

The clock/counter circuit in the upper left corner of the schematic shows what I imagine would be a flexible and high-speed solution capable of delivering an Fs of 44.1KHz, and multiples up to 1024Fs (@45MHz).. but my thoughts on flexibility isn't really that much of a matter as I know nothing about clocking...