CDP-555ES Spindle motor not spinning

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi Guys, newbie here!
I wonder if you might be able to help me troubleshoot a poorly CDP-555ESD.
Firstly, the laser appears to be in good shape its the BU1-E transport, I have physically seen a dot in the upper lens which would indicate its at least operational.
The problem I am having though is the spindle motor will not move whatsoever not even with a little help manually, it will not spin at all.
I am getting the following at the following points of the coils which seem to match up with the CDP-337ESD I also have:

Resistance value of 13ohms 26ohms and 39ohms on the 3 copper strands to the right side of the pcb measuring from one of the left side double copper strands.
I have continuity throughout the copper coils.
At the main power input to the board CNP151 I am getting:
10V at +10 -10V at -10 so power "seems" to be getting that far.

A few things that I'm unsure how to check for faults on though one being IC5151 = Toshiba TA7256P (8728K), there seems to be continuity on all pins.

After this I'm unsure where to start so I am open to any and all suggestions.
It is running through the motions of lining up the laser it just doesn't seem to spin the motor.

Many thanks

Stuart

Now for some bizzare reason the eject is no longer working, any help tracking down what ic controls the loading motor sequence or is there anyone prepared to take a look, really would like to see this in the land of the living again.
Since my last post the eject wont function and the focus on the laser is also no longer running through a sequence, what controls these components?

Many thanks

Stuart