diyAudio

diyAudio (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/)
-   Digital Source (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/digital-source/)
-   -   Lampizator Transport (http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/digital-source/206153-lampizator-transport.html)

BTW 7th February 2012 01:36 AM

Lampizator Transport

Hi Guys,

Lampizator has just come out with some modded DVD transports ...

Lampizator - Lampizator Transport

Seems like quite a simple mod with a capacitor and a resistor....

http://lampizator.eu/shop/ccdata/ima...ll3_14_146.jpg

Any Ideas what should be done.. I've a couple of spare DVD players laying around..

BTW 7th February 2012 01:42 AM

Admin,

My apologies ... posted in the wrong forum.. can you please move this post to Digital Source.. Thanks a lot.

j baldam 7th February 2012 07:58 AM

Hi, I'm only new at the technical side of digital but the yellow wire is picking up the digital signal where it is purest, before d to a conversion.
A couple of resistors are used on the phono socket for level I think.
Read here it shows the mod done on a philips cd 940.

Fikustransport

"I wired the signal directly to the s/PDIF output - my newly installed RCA socket.
I tried it with the series cap and without, with the 75 resistor and without, and the conclusion is that no cap solution sounds best.
I used - starting from the source -> a wire, an L-pad to reduce the output by 1:4, -> 270 Ohms series to pin of RCA hot and from there -> 75 Ohms to ground,.
I eliminated the capacitor in series and the ugly signal transformer. Who needs transformer here ! It only distorts the signal. Who says galvanic isolation is necessary? This is not a telephone line buried under the desert. "

BTW 7th February 2012 11:04 PM

Thanks the info... will look into this...:)

Quote:

Originally Posted by j baldam (Post 2895374)
Hi, I'm only new at the technical side of digital but the yellow wire is picking up the digital signal where it is purest, before d to a conversion.