Open-source USB interface: Audio Widget

Hi, I've two problems with usb>I2S module (red version, clock on board):

1) If I connect the module to my Mac (running 10.7.4) the device appear in audio setting with limit up to 48Khz (Probably UAC1 mode) and work ok.
If I push for 5 seconds prog button and than reset button for a moment (To switch from uac1 to uac2) I think the module reboot (led flashing) the module desappear from audio device on my Mac and no sound. I tried to disconnect usb and reconnect to my mac but not work....

2) when I play music I've strange problem:
The music play pretty well, but after 8/9 minutes I hear music with metallic sound for 2 or 3 seconds, after this the music is again ok, but the problem is repeated after a further 8/9 minutes...

Last edited:
Hi Gioz,

I'm no Mac expert, so someone else will have to respond to 1). When it comes to 2) please see how often this appears and what the module LEDs are doing. I had a similar experience on Windows a long time ago when the feedback was disfunctional. You'll have to make a detailed error log with when the sound is strange and what the module LEDs are doing.

Børge

The window is Blackman-Harris. With Tektronix (without MOTU jitter) I've done zoom just on the skirt and I have tried other windows.

Measure are very well. This is with 1Audio power suply.
Now I not have original AB power suply to measure .

Jtest-44.1Khz.
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

Jtest-48 Khz
An externally hosted image should be here but it was not working when we last tested it.

The peak jitter is -130 dB. The value peak of 11,025 and 12,000 on the tektronic are 0 dB but the Jtest teoric value of these signals is -3 db . The signal must go down 3 dB relative the scale.

The signal of 1 kHz I have made with CoolEdit to 44 Khz at -1 dB 24 bit. And best measured channel L green (R pink).

Joined 2004
Paid Member