Open-source USB interface: Audio Widget - Page 212 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Digital Source

Digital Source Digital Players and Recorders: CD , SACD , Tape, Memory Card, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 4th February 2013, 04:03 PM   #2111
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by scopeboy View Post
Are you happy with the WM8804? I have some CS8406 somewhere, but I'd use the WM8804 if you've already tested it and got good results.
I've been using my own wm8804/5 chip on the AW for several months now without any problems at all. at all SR's too.
Old 4th February 2013, 04:12 PM   #2112
diyAudio Member

The WM8804 looks even more attractive now that I've searched my chip drawer, I appear to have lost the CS8406s.
Old 5th February 2013, 02:58 PM   #2113
Dendri is offline Dendri  Italy
diyAudio Member

updating the firmware on my ab1.1 was locked, LED interior and exterior off. Removing from the batch command erase f and blankcheck seems to begin to plan,read bootloader1.03 , but then does not complete the program. I use to force a jtag or something? There is a simple project to build it? I'm from Naples. thanks
Old 11th February 2013, 06:43 PM   #2114
starn02 is offline starn02  Italy
diyAudio Member

Hi everybody,
what are the latest news about the high frequency noise issues on windows?
Is the firmware unchanged recently?

From my side I can tell you that in the last days I've been using the board (a stock 1.1) exclusively with a macbook pro (in UAC2) without a single issue at every sample rate, even for listening sessions during entire afternoons ....
Now I'm using an Ipad 1 with the board connected via a powered hub and a "camera connection kit" ... only at 44100, but it sounds wonderful, no problem at all ...