Diy DAC with AD1955 ???

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hi I 'am total newby ...
But does any body have some shematics how to conect cd transport with I2S to AD1955 ???
Or any chematic of DAC with 1955 ???
I have see some DAC with AD1865 and TDA1543 which use CS8412 , but could not find any thing on AD1955...
On AD web pages I have found only shematic with AD1955 and I/V stage with AD797...

Is diy DAC with AD1955 just too complicated for a newby ???

Any answer will be great help

Thanks
Josip

AD1955

Hi, Joke,
I'm also interested in a design w. AD1955. In fact, I'm designing something with it. I don't know when I wll be ready, but surely I'll make a schematics and a PCB for this.
However, If you take source IIS from some other hardware /not your DIY/ it's greatly reccomendable that you can obtain low-jitter source for the DAC. Try upgrading the Clock Source first, and if you want, I'll keep you in touch w. my design.
AD 1955 is a good sigma-delta /one of the best/ and is easy to connect to IIS source. It requires, however, external I-V conversion and great care must be taken here. I prefer trying LC-filtering of the HF against using very expencice op-amps like AD797, AD8620 , AD811 etc. My design will use NE5532A or OPA2134.
Regards,
Kaloyan

AD1955 DIY DAC

I`m work :)
current project
SM5847+Ad1955 (external filter settings)+AD8138(I-V stage)+(AD8131+AD9631 diff to single )=LPF
power supply op2177+blue led. BG&OScon,Wima FKP:)
PCB layout about 80% very hard on 2 layers ,very slow (start december 2002) :(
from VAU1254 signal input to EPM3064 by Altera.
sorry my bad english :(

Hi Norbert...I know about yours DAC design and I drop by on yours web page from time to time just to see whats new;)

Õàëÿâùèê

I have datashits for CS8414/8413 and AD1955 ...
so what should I connect

CS8414 Ad1955
MCK - MCLK
VERF - ?
SCK - ?
FSYNC - LRCLK