Fisher AD-864/ AD-813 service manual

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
If anyone has a service manual for either the Fisher AD-864 or the Fisher AD-813 I would love to see it. Trying to get my fathers cd player back up and running for him. Just quit on him one day. No power or anything. There doesn't look to be any fuses inside to speak of and the power does appear to be making it past the switch into the transformer and onto the main circuit board. I'm having some trouble tracing it from there and I have very little knowledge of what makes a home audio cd player work. I'm more of a car amp guy myself.

Well, I don't have a service manual for that, actually I am looking for a couple of manuals myself. Anyway, without the manual I think I could help you get it working again. Depending on the age of this model ( I am guessing mid-eighties by a picture I saw on ebay) I would guess it has a fuse that looks like a resistor, it's probably gray, and it would be located on a pc board next to the transformer possibly on the same pcb that has the power switch. You need to backtrack to the last known point where you get AC voltage.
There is a possibility that there was a power spike and it might have killed the primary transformer winding, although that would be quite surprising, but not impossible.

Anyhow, that's it until you can provide us (OK, me) with some pictures of the inside! Come on gimme 'dem pictures! Women, or electronic innards, your choice...:D